Native Advisory Committee

The Native Advisory Committee (NAC) to the Commission on Native Children consisted of representatives from diverse Native communities and nations. The Commission relied on the Bureau of Indian Affairs' designated service regions as a general guide in the appointment of candidates and added a representative from Hawai'i in accordance with the Commission's authorizing legislation.

EASTERN REGION

Sheena Kanott Lambert Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians Public Health Director, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

GREAT PLAINS REGION

Julie Smith-Yliniemi White Earth Nation descendant

Director of Community Engagement and Outreach, Indigenous Trauma and Resilience Research Center and DaCCoTA Research Center, University of North Dakota

NORTHWEST REGION

Lynette Jordan Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation and Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

Social Service Program Manager, United Indians of All Tribes Foundation

PACIFIC REGION

Abby Abinanti Yurok Tribe

Chief Judge, Yurok Tribal Court

HAWAI'I REGION

Delia L. Ulima *Native Hawaiian*

Manager, HI HOPES Initiative, EPIC 'Ohana, Inc.

MIDWEST REGION

Wendel Waukau Menominee Indian Tribe

Superintendant, Menominee Indian School District

ROCKY MOUNTAIN REGION

Marilyn Zimmerman Fort Peck Assiniboine and Sioux Tribes

Director, National Native Children's Trauma Center

WESTERN REGION

Leolani Ah Quin Native Hawaiian and Tongan

Clinical Director, San Carlos Apache Tribe Wellness Center

The Commission also thanks Donald Warne (Oglala Lakota Nation), who transitioned off the Native Advisory Committee upon his appointment as Co-Director of the Johns Hopkins Center for Indigenous Health, and Monte Fox (Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nation), who transitioned off the Native Advisory Commission upon his retirement from Casey Family Programs.